Toledo to Appear on Two Occasions on MAC’s 2012-13 Television Sc - 13abc.com Toledo (OH) News, Weather and Sports

Courtesy: UT Sports Information

Toledo to Appear on Two Occasions on MAC’s 2012-13 Television Schedule

Posted: Updated:

CLEVELAND - The Toledo women's basketball team will be featured on two occasions on SportsTime Ohio (STO) as part of the Mid-American Conference's television package, the league office announced on Wednesday, Oct. 3. UT will host Central Michigan on Thursday, Jan. 10 at 7:00 p.m., before traveling to arch-rival Bowling Green on Sunday, Jan. 13 at 2:00 p.m.

The three-time reigning MAC West Division champion Rockets could potentially appear on television three more times under the league's TV package, which includes 11 regular-season telecasts, in addition with the league's tournament games at Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland. The two MAC tourney semifinal contests on Friday, March 15 (Noon, 2:30 p.m.) and the championship game on Saturday, March 16 (1:00 p.m.) will each be aired. The 14 women's games are the most ever aired on the league's television package.

Selected games will also be available in the MAC footprint via Comcast Michigan (channel 900), Comcast Indiana (channel 81) and Comcast Sports Net Chicago. Check your local listings for game times and local availability. Games will also be available via STO in the Buffalo market on DirecTV (channel 662) and Dish Network (channel 431) as Buffalo is part of STO's normal distribution footprint.

SportsTime Ohio is a Northern Ohio regional sports network reaching 2.8 million homes and designed to offer a variety of sports programming produced for the Ohio sports fan. STO's initial venture was the largest television package in Cleveland Indians team history. STO offers 150 Indians games annually with all contests in HD. Beginning July 1, 2007, STO became the official cable home of the Cleveland Browns offering Browns fans 52 weeks of Browns coverage. STO is also the television home of the OHSAA football and basketball playoffs and championships and the official cable partner of the MAC.

A season ago, the Midnight Blue & Gold won three of four games on STO. UT defeated Kent State (66-55), Bowling Green (52-50) and Western Michigan (76-50) during the regular season, before losing to eventual MAC Tournament champion Eastern Michigan (59-57) in the tourney semifinals.

Toledo began practice for the upcoming season on Monday, Oct. 1 and opens its exhibition season on Sunday, Nov. 4 against NCAA Division II foe Wayne State at 2:00 p.m. in Savage Arena.

 

2012-13 MAC/STO Women's TV Schedule

Thursday, January 10: Central Michigan at TOLEDO, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, January 13: TOLEDO at Bowling Green, 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 19: Kent State at Ball State, Noon

Sunday, January 20: Eastern Michigan at Miami, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, February 3: Miami at Northern Illinois, 2:00 p.m.                         

Saturday, February 9: Ohio at Eastern Michigan, Noon

Sunday, February 10: Buffalo at Central Michigan, 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 16: Western Michigan at Ohio, Noon        

Saturday, February 23: Akron at Kent State, Noon

Sunday, February 24: 21-Day Wild Card Selection, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 3: 21-Day Wild Card selection, 2:00 p.m.

Friday, March 15: MAC Tournament Semifinals, Noon & 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 16: MAC Tournament Championship Game, 1:00 p.m.