MAC Announces Several Staff Promotions - Toledo (OH) News, Weather and Sports

Courtesy: MAC

MAC Announces Several Staff Promotions

Posted: Updated:
Mid-American Conference Commissioner, Dr. Jon Steinbrecher, announced today several staff promotions in anticipation for the 2014-15 academic year.  
Steinbrecher announced the following promotions:
-Bob Gennarelli has been promoted to Deputy Commissioner/Chief Operating Officer (COO); 
-Jeff Bacon to Senior Associate Commissioner for Championships & Sport Development; 
-Betty Sislak as Chief Financial Officer (CFO); 
-Korinth Patterson as Assistant Commissioner for Championships; 
-Kristin Williams as Assistant Commissioner for Institutional Services and 
-Tori Kohl was promoted to a newly created position as Assistant Director of Media Relations.
“I want to thank our staff for their continued contributions and efforts to provide leadership, direction and service to our member institutions,” said MAC Commissioner, Dr. Jon Steinbrecher.  
The Mid-American Conference office is based in Cleveland, Ohio as the Conference office serves 12 full-time members and offer championships in 23 sports.
Founded in 1946, the Mid-American Conference is an NCAA Division I, 12-member conference that sponsors 23 championships and is one of ten members of the Football Bowl Subdivison (FBS). With total enrollment of nearly 300,000 students, the league represents institutions of higher learning in five (5) states - Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York, and Ohio.

Current MAC schools that hold full membership and the year they joined are -- East Division: University of Akron (1992), Bowling Green State University (1952), University at Buffalo (1998), Kent State University (1951), Miami University (1947), Ohio University (1946). West Division: Ball State University (1973), Central Michigan University (1971), Eastern Michigan University (1971), Northern Illinois University (1975-86, rejoined in 1997), University of Toledo (1950), Western Michigan University (1947).