Welcome to the new mac-sports.com - 13abc.com Toledo (OH) News, Weather and Sports

Courtesy: MAC

Welcome to the new mac-sports.com

Posted: Updated:
The Mid-American Conference has teamed with SIDEARM Sports to launch its redesigned athletics web site today. The new design will provide an enhanced website, giving fans of the MAC an improved experience throughout MAC-Sports.com.
Going beyond the traditional athletics website functionality of providing news releases, game recaps, and basic information about the Conference, the new MAC-Sports will interact with fans from across the conference and will provide exclusive insight and content for all 23 MAC sponsored sports.
Among the new and enhanced features of MAC-Sports.com:
•    Improved design: Big bold photos, clean & user friendly
•    100% mobile – video streaming & livestats will allow fans to keep up with 
#MACtion anywhere
•    Deeper social media integration throughout the site
•    LIVE MAC Scoreboard with Enhanced Live Stats
•    Embedded ESPN3 Video Player
•    Exclusive on-demand and live video content via the MAC Digital Network
•    The addition of the MAC Social Stadium! Our new social media hub for all things 

SIDEARM Sports Partnership
The redesign of MAC-Sports.com kicks off a multi-year partnership between the Mid-American Conference and SIDEARM Sports.
SIDEARM Sports, the leader in collegiate athletic web solutions, provides the software and technology that powers websites, mobile applications, live stats, social presence and video streaming for more 700 colleges/universities across North America. For more information, visit www.sidearmsports.com.
Mid-American Conference
Founded in 1946, the Mid-American Conference is an NCAA Division I, 12-member conference that sponsors 23 championships and is one of ten members of the Football Bowl Subdivison (FBS). With total enrollment of nearly 300,000 students, the league represents institutions of higher learning in five (5) states - Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York, and Ohio.
Current MAC schools that hold full membership and the year they joined are -- East Division: University of Akron (1992), Bowling Green State University (1952), University at Buffalo (1998), Kent State University (1951), Miami University (1947), Ohio University (1946). West Division: Ball State University (1973), Central Michigan University (1971), Eastern Michigan University (1971), Northern Illinois University (1975-86, rejoined in 1997), University of Toledo (1950), Western Michigan University (1947).