MAC announces men's all-conference teams

From the MAC -

Cleveland, Ohio - Today the Mid-American Conference announced the All-MAC First Team, Second Team, Third Team and Honorable Mention selections for the 2017-18 season. The teams were voted on by the league's 12 head coaches. The league's All-Freshman Team and All-Defensive team were also announced today.

Men's First Round action takes place tonight as No. 8 Central Michigan hosts No. 9 Bowling Green (7 p.m. ET, ESPN3), No. 7 Miami takes on No. 10 Ohio (7 p.m. ET, ESPN3), No. 5 Kent State hosts No. 12 Northern Illnois (7:30 p.m. ET, ESPN3) & No. 6 Western Michigan hosts No. 11 Akron (7:45 p.m. ET, ESPN3).

2017-18 All-MAC First Team
Tre’Shaun Fletcher, Sr., G, Toledo
C.J. Massinburg, Jr., G, Buffalo
Nick Perkins, Jr., F, Buffalo
James Thompson IV, Jr., F/C, Eastern Michigan
Thomas Wilder, Sr., G, Western Michigan

2017-18 All-MAC Second Team
Eugene German, So., G, Northern Illinois
Jeremy Harris, Jr., G, Buffalo
Tayler Persons, Jr., G, Ball State
Jaelan Sanford, Jr., G, Toledo
Demajeo Wiggins, Jr., F, Bowling Green

2017-18 All-MAC Third Team
Wes Clark, Sr., G, Buffalo
Elijah Minnie, R-Jr., F, Eastern Michigan
Trey Moses, Jr., C, Ball State
Darrian Ringo, Jr., G, Miami
Jaylin Walker, Jr., G, Kent State

2017-18 All-MAC Honorable Mention
Jordan Dartis, Jr., G, Ohio
Daniel Utomi, So., F, Akron
Justin Turner, R-Fr., G, Bowling Green
Nike Sibande, Miami
Paul Jackson, Eastern Michigan

2017-18 MAC All-Defensive Team
Tim Bond, Eastern Michigan
Davonta Jordan, So., G, Buffalo
Bryce Moore, Western Michigan
Darrian Ringo, Miami
James Thompson IV, Jr., F/C, Eastern Michigan

2017-18 MAC All-Freshman Team
Dalonte Brown, Miami
Marreon Jackson, Toledo
Teyvion Kirk, Ohio
Nike Sibande, Miami
Justin Turner, Bowling Green